Pearson

Próximos eventos

Assessing young learners: a learning opportunity, by Leonor Corradi
Assessment is an integral aspect of learning and cannot be separated from it. However, in many educational contexts, assessment is often routinized and equated with a grade. When teachers understand the potential that assessment has to enhance learning, when it is designed with a purpose, it becomes a learning opportunity for teachers and learners alike.
February 12th, 2021
15:00 Central America, Mexico
16:00 Colombia, Ecuador, Peru
17:00 Bolivia
18:00 Chile, Argentina, Paraguay, Uruguay
Transforming education: Future skills in the young learner classroom, by Daniela Zallocco
During this session, we will focus on ways of introducing future skills in the ELT classroom helping young learners grow in confidence and achieve their best, preparing them to become the global citizens of tomorrow.
February 16th, 2021
15:00 Central America, Mexico
16:00 Colombia, Ecuador, Peru
17:00 Bolivia
18:00 Chile, Argentina, Paraguay, Uruguay
EAP and Critical Thinking: Assessment

Teaching critical thinking is necessary for academic success beyond the ELT classroom. Constructing lessons that embed critical thinking are the first step. However, it is not enough to only embed critical thinking into our everyday listening, speaking, reading and writing lessons, but how can we effectively assess critical thinking? In this webinar, author and trainer Christina Cavage explores both traditional and non-traditional assessments for determining students’ proficiencies in critical thinking.

February 17th, 2021
14:00 Central America, Mexico
15:00 Colombia, Ecuador, Peru
16:00 Bolivia
17:00 Chile, Argentina, Paraguay, Uruguay
Challenges in today’s classrooms. Dealing with inclusion and dyslexic learners, by Leonor Corradi

Inclusion and dyslexia are terms frequently referred to in educational contexts. Though nobody would deny their importance, perhaps little is known in relation to how English teachers can contribute towards creating an inclusive classroom that aims at catering towards different learning needs and helping children learn English and more.

February 19th, 2021
14:00 Central America, Mexico
15:00 Colombia, Ecuador, Peru
16:00 Bolivia
17:00 Chile, Argentina, Paraguay, Uruguay

Banner Transformando la educación 2021

Los invitamos a compartir un espacio de encuentro donde identificaremos tendencias y propondremos métodos y soluciones para los desafíos de la nueva educación.
February 23, 24 & 25, 2021
EAP and Critical Thinking: Building readiness for academic rigor
Mastering academic English is the single highest determinant of academic success in a university program. While building linguistic skills students also need to develop critical thinking skills that to ensure academic success. In this webinar, author and trainer Christina Cavage answers these questions: How do we build the language skills students need to be successful in a wide variety of disciplines while building academic skills as well? When will they be linguistically ready for the rigor that lies ahead? Participants gain an understanding of how rigorous academic language can carefully be scaffolded with systematic skills development to close the skills gap. Participants further explore how by employing several effective practices, teachers can leverage the content and prepare their students for academic success and beyond.
 March 3, 2021
14:00 Central America, Mexico
15:00 Colombia, Ecuador, Peru
16:00 Bolivia | 17:00 Chile, Argentina, Paraguay, Uruguay
PearsonPearson Pearson